8.19

8/22/2013

0 Comments

 
Go for a long walk

   The weekdays are monotonic, however, every Sunday in my summer is the only day that I have no classes so that there will be some time available for my own interests and fun. Last Sunday, I asked one of my best friends to go out. I woke up at 8:00, then I dressed up. After I got ready, I saw the time pointer straightly pointing at 8:30. “I Gonna Late ” this phrase emerge in my mind so that it pushes me to rush out of my apartment. When I finally approached to the subway station, I couldn’t find the figure of my friend. A phone call from my friend was coming. She asked me to turn back way because she was standing back there. I did so but still couldn’t find her. She waved her hand to make a sign. We met each other later. Afterwards, we got on the subway although it was super-crowded that we even could not bear it. Then we got of from the throng subway and then took a connecting one. Few minutes after we got on it, we found something strange. It was that we got on the opposite direction. We escaped from that wrong-way subway in order to got off on time and change the direction. About 20mintes past in all, we got to the site we planned to go. I thought we have 2 miles to go, it was quiet a long way for the people seldom have sports. An “extensive” conversation took place between us while we were walking along the street. Approximately 1 hour later we finally got to the place, We were out of energy and “tired” is the only word that can express us. Moreover that was midnoon. We cannot dispute the fact that midnoon is the hottest hour in the entire day. We have nearly been crazy for searching a place that has cool air-conditioner. It is a nice bright stationer. There are various stuff there-including erasers, pens, folders, fine-art implements and etc. It’s one of my favorite stores. The foreign language bookstore is located next to the stationer. I bought some books from it. Because of the request from my friend, we went to another bookstore. It is likely to be the largest bookstore in Shanghai. But unfortunately, when we stepped into the store it was almost full of people. We made a good decision that is turning back and go to another place. She raised a idea that we can go to the Shanghai Museum because it is not far from there. We bought some water and food from the market to refresh ourselves. Then going to the museum. We passed the security check and went to the cloak-room directly because the book which we were carrying is so heavy so that I don’t want to carry it while we visiting the museum. We saw a variety of precious and scare cultural relics, such as porcelain, bronze ware and Chinese calligraphy. It was a valuable trip although I have been to this museum for several times.

  It was a long walk but it is worth.


 




Leave a Reply.